Call Us:

+256(0) 702 015 016



Plot 466, 2km, Iganga - Mayuge Road

Our Leaadership


The Institute is governed by a Board of Governors (BOG) that oversees the operation and establishes overall policy direction in line with Ministry of Education and Sports (MoE&S) guidelines.

Board of Governors membership

Mr. Masolo Sam: Chairman Board of Governors

Sam has over 35 years of vocational training and management experience as Principal of various Vocational Institutions in Uganda and former deputy director of the Directorate of Industrial Training (DIT)


Mr. Bazira Michael: MSc.DE, B.Ed. Dip. Ed. Director/vice Chairman Board of Governors.
Michael is currently working part time as Regional Partnership Advisor Water Mission and formerly the Country Director, Water Mission Uganda for seven years since 2012. He has previously worked with Literacy and Adult Basic Education (LABE)and with Ministry of Education & Sports under the Uganda Community Polytechnics. He has a wealth of experience in strategic management, resource mobilisation, community development, vocational training and business enterprise management.

Mrs. Harriet Kwebwawera Bazira: BETE, HDE:  Principal/Board Secretary
Harriet is an Electrical Engineer and has worked in manufacturing companies such as BIDCO, Watsila Uganda with an operational management experience of eight years. She is the current Principal of Prime Vocational Institute since 2019. She is the Vice Chairperson, Board of Governors Kiyunga Secondary School.


Dr. Michael Okumu:Member and Chairman Board Academic Committee

He is currently the Deputy Director of the Directorate of Industrial Training (DIT). Michael has vast experience in lecturing and curriculum development for higher institutions of learning including Kyambogo University.

Mr. Andrew Wakuya: B.Ed. Member
Andrew is a Director of Bukoyo High School and has been a professional mathematics teacher for the last 16 years. He is current working as Director of Studies at Kigulu College, a government secondary school.


Mr. Vijay Narayan: Fundraising and International Relations Chair
Vijay has worked to improve access to education & healthcare in Uganda through his extensive work with the Clinton Health Access Initiative (CHAI), Infectious Diseases Institute (IDI) andMusingi Rural Development Association (MURUDA), and has also developed and implemented health and education projects in Swaziland and Sierra Leone. He brings substantive experience in development and coordination of community programs, strategic planning, donor relations, and fundraising.

Ms. Juliet NassaliSsekadde: MPH, B.Ed, DES: Board Member
Juliet has over 15 years as a professional tutor/lecturer in the field of Home Economics. She is currently lecturing at Kampala University, Jinja Branch. Previously she has been Deputy Principal and Instructor at Ngombe Community Polytechnic for 5 years.


Mr. MuzaaleLutaya George: Board Member
George has over 30 years of progressive experience in business, technical and vocational education planning, management and assessment. He has worked as an official with Uganda Examinations Board (UNEB) for the last 12 years until 2012. He joined PVI in 2013 as the Director of Studies and later offered to lead the Management Team at the Institute and servedas Principal for four years.


Mr. Hakim Bogere: Board Member

Hakim is the current Vice Chairman, Iganga district local council. He is an accountant with vast experience in administration and community development.


Mr. Emmanuell Mugisha Bashaija. Board Member

Emmanuel is currently the Procurement and Logistics Officer at Water Mission Uganda. He has vast experience in vocational training in the field of Automotive Mechanics and Agriculture Mechanisation. He is a graduate with a Bachelors in Agriculture Mechanisation and Irrigation.


Mr. KabiibiKaroli: Board Member
Kalori is a graduate professional teacher and community development worker. He brings experience of social mobilization and engaging with local community leaders in Iganga district.


Ms. Florence Nabula: Board Member.

She is the head plumbing department and represents staff on the Board.


Mr. Bazalekubabone Malone Bakaki: Board Member

He is a former student and represents the students’ body on the Board.